## **IDENTIFIED TEXT CHANGES TO CHAPTER 3 ARTICLE 3-24.15**

## Section 3-24.15

| Item            | Current Text                    | New Text                       |
|-----------------|---------------------------------|--------------------------------|
| (a) Composition | "composed of seven (7) members" | "composed of nine (9)          |
|                 |                                 | members"                       |
| (a) Composition | "Five residents of the Town"    | "Seven residents of the Town"  |
| (1)             |                                 |                                |
| (b) Term        | "The seven (7) regular members" | "The nine (9) regular members" |
|                 |                                 |                                |

## Section 3-24.15 Carrboro Stormwater Advisory Commission

- (a) Composition. There shall be a Carrboro Stormwater Advisory Commission composed of nineseven (79) members and one (1) liaison member. The liaison member shall be a member of the Town Council appointed by the Town Council. The voting members shall be appointed by the Town Council and shall be composed as follows:
  - (1) Seven Five residents of the Town of Carrboro;
  - (2) One resident of the Town's extraterritorial zoning jurisdiction or the Town;
  - (3) One member who need not be a resident of the Town of Carrboro, but who must possess special expertise related to stormwater management.
- (b) Term. The <u>nineseven</u> (79) regular members of the Commission shall serve three (3) year, staggered terms, and shall continue to serve as members until their successors have been appointed. Members may serve up to two (2) consecutive full terms in the discretion of the Town Council.